More society things…

Today was another fun-packed day. I seem to be doing quite a lot of work for MagicSoc, as their Publicity Officer, at the moment. I was on Surge today, as a guest on the ‘Societies Hour’, spreading the magical word and the like. It was a lot of fun, and I got to read some minds. Check out the podcast if you so wish. I’m not sure if it’s any good or not (I seriously cringe at the sound of my own voice) so listen at your own peril.

Afterwards, I went to my first PAU meeting, standing in for the President of MagicSoc. This was also fun. We talked about many things, mostly related to money, and agreed that more people need to spend money on things such as insurance, so we (the Union) don’t get sued, as that would be very bad.

Other than that, I went to what I think is my first committee-type Theatre Group meeting, about the aftermath of the Edinburgh plays. It was a long, heated discussion, and many people got quite angry. I was scared at some points.

Apologies. I seem to have slipped into my narrative voice for some reason. Possibly because I’m extremely tired. Maybe this is a good thing, but probably not. Eh; if you’ve gotten this far, I commend you.

My diary is actually packed for the next week. I’m seriously running my life thanks to the help of my iPod Touch. I’d be completely lost without its Calendar app. It seems that to make up for three years of not really doing anything remotely society related (which is not at all a bad thing, in my opinion) I’m making up for it this year. I’m not going to lie. It’s fun, and I feel important. Also, it’s something to do until Royal Mail stop deciding whether or not they want to strike, and actually deliver my marketing books which are essential to completing my first assignment. Ho-hum.

Leave a Reply

